Canberra Light Rail

11 photos taken on August 22, 2019.

The Canberra light rail network, also known as Canberra Metro, is a light rail system serving the city of Canberra, Australia. The initial 12-kilometre line links the northern town centre of Gungahlin to the city centre (Civic) and has 13 stops. Services commenced on 20 April 2019. An extension of the line south to the Woden Town Centre is currently being planned. The service is operated by Canberra Metro Operations (CMET), in association with Deutsche Bahn Engineering and Consulting. CAF built 14 Urbos 3 trams to operate the system. The trams are 32.96 metres long and consist of five modules.

Text based on this article. The Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike license applies.